It’s a Wrap: June

crowd of people flying heart lanterns in the sky

Hear ye! Hear ye! June ultimately named itself mediocre book month. For some odd reason, every book I selected lost my attention, or simply gave me a “meh” feeling. (I came close to not posting a wrap-up because I honestly had no feeling towards these tales.)

However, since it’s Audiobook month, I listened to these books via this format, easing my budget and time limitations.

If you’re looking for books to read, while I cannot say these floated my boat, you might enjoy them.

Looker by Laura SimsThe Last of August by Brittany CavallaroYou Must Not Miss by Katrina LenoBunny by Mona AwadThe Mother-in-Law by Sally HepworthThe Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens by Tanya BotejuIn at the Deep End by Kate        Davies

  • Looker (♥♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • The Last of August (♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • You Must Not Miss (♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • Bunny (♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • The Mother-in-Law (♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • The Flatshare (♥♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • Kings, Queens, and In-Betweens (♥♥♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥)
  • In At The Deep End (♥♥♥♥/♥♥♥♥♥/FavoriteHue’s Reviews: In At The Deep End

May July bring better tidings of reading! Please.

Livey1

cropped-girl2.jpg